Book Review, Books, Uncategorized

The Selection Series (Review)

I recently read the first three books of the Selection series. Let me say that the last book was a HUGE disappointment. I mean this series had an enormous amount of potential. I could see the series being made into something big, like close to Harry Potter big. BUT…the story just drops. Happily ever after, thee end type of deal. The last two books are about Maxon and America’s children taking over?? That is too far into the future for me. What happened in the middle there. You know, the whole getting the whole “ruling the country” thing down and exploring themselves as husband and wife, along with any other possible adventures that they could have potentially had???

 

The entire jump ruined the series for me.

I may end up reading the other books, but nope, not happening for the longest time.

 

I loved how spicy and up front America was in the beginning. I would have loved there to be more depth about each character and history. So much potential lost…

1 thought on “The Selection Series (Review)”

Leave a comment